Which Continents Does the Tropic of Cancer Pass Through?

Which Continents Does the Tropic of Cancer Pass Through?

The Tropic of Cancer is a line that cuts across the globe from North to South. It crosses three continents and three oceans. In total, it passes through 16 countries and three bodies of water. Eight of the countries on this line are in India. Read on to find out which of these countries the Tropic of Cancer passes through and which oceans are included.

Where does the Tropic of Cancer pass through?

The Tropic of Cancer is located 23 degrees north of the equator and marks the northern limit of the tropics. The tropics encompass the areas north of the Equator, including parts of Africa and South America. They also encompass parts of Asia. During a typical year, the Tropic of Cancer moves southward about 15 meters.

The tropics are characterized by warm and cold temperatures. During the summer, temperatures can reach up to 45 degrees Celsius, while the winter temperature is around 22 degrees Celsius. The tropical zones are surrounded by oceans. The easternmost parts of the tropics have hot, humid climates.

The Tropic of Cancer crosses several continents and six oceans. Some of the countries that it crosses are Mexico, the Bahamas, and Mauritania. In addition, it goes through Egypt and the Sahara Desert. It also passes through the Indian Ocean, the Pacific Ocean, and the Red Sea.

Which oceans passes through Tropic of Cancer?

The Tropic of Cancer, also known as the Northern Tropic, lies at latitude 23.5 degrees north of the Equator. It passes through the continents of Africa, Asia, and North America. It is the closest land mass to the point in the Atlantic where the equator crosses the zero meridian.

There are 13 countries that lie on the equator’s axis, and this circle represents the northernmost circle of latitude on Earth. The oceans that lie north of the Equator include the Arctic Ocean, Norwegian Sea, Greenland Sea, and the Mediterranean Sea.

The Tropic of Cancer marks the northern boundary of the tropics and is very significant to the Earth’s radiation. It also plays a role in the formation of the seasons. The region north of the Tropic of Cancer receives the most solar radiation, which is called solar insolation. The highest solar radiation is received at the June solstice. This exposure to solar energy keeps the area warm and creates summer.

What is Tropic of Cancer Class 6 answer?

The Tropic of Cancer runs through seventeen countries around the world. They include Algeria, Niger, Libya, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, and Oman. Most of these countries are in the middle of the Indian subcontinent. It also passes through the river Mahi twice. The southern part of India is closer to the equator.

The tropics cover a broad range of climates. Most people consider the tropics to be regions between the equator and the Tropic of Cancer. In fact, the tropics cover 36 percent of the Earth’s land mass and are home to a third of all people.

Why it is called Tropic of Cancer?

The Tropic of Cancer is the northernmost point on Earth. It lies on the latitude of 23deg30′ north of the equator and is the northern boundary of the tropics. It is the farthest north that the sun can be seen at noon. During the summer solstice, the sun is at its most northerly declination, +23.5 degrees. It is also the farthest north that the sun can be seen directly overhead at noon. At the time of the earliest known constellation, the sun was in the constellation Cancer. This constellation was used to describe this location, and its name is still used today.

In addition to being the northernmost point on Earth, the Tropic of Cancer also marks the northern boundary of the tropics. The tropics are a vast area, spanning about a third of the surface of the planet. The tropics encompass more land area than the southern hemisphere, and they contain one-third of all life on Earth. The tropics also contain more cities than their southern counterparts. The Tropic of Cancer also passes through sixteen countries, three continents, six oceans, and six water bodies. Some of the countries located at or near the tropics include Mexico, the Western Sahara, Mauritania, and Mali.

How many countries equator passes?

The Equator passes through a total of 13 countries. This includes seven countries in Africa, two island nations, and the United States. It also passes through the waters of the Atlantic, Pacific, and Indian oceans. The countries that share the equator include Ecuador, Columbia, Maldives, and Kenya.

The equator divides the Earth into two halves, the Northern and the Southern hemispheres. The equator is the longest circle on the surface of the Earth. Countries that are directly on the equator include Brazil, Ecuador, and Colombia. The Equator is about 40,075 km long.

Countries on the equator enjoy relatively stable temperatures and little variation in their temperatures. Most countries experience a wet and dry season, with the former lasting the majority of the year. The climate is also consistent year-round, with temperatures ranging from tropical to arid. Most of the world’s tropical rainforests are located along the equator, as landmasses lining the oceans offer the perfect climate for plant growth.

Which continent has all three lines?

The equator, the Tropic of Cancer, and the Tropic of Capricorn all pass through Africa. It is the second largest continent in the world. It is also the only continent with all three lines. The Prime Meridian also passes through Africa. Which continent has all three lines?

Is Africa crossed by both tropics?

Africa is the world’s second largest continent, after Asia. It is also the only continent to cross both the Tropic of Cancer and Tropic of Capricorn, which are high points of atmospheric pressure. The two tropics create a dry climate and are separated by the Sahara desert in the north and the Namib desert in the south. This geographic feature divides Africa into the Muslim Arab North and the traditional African South.

The Equator runs through seven countries in Africa. It passes through the island nation of Sao Tome and Principe, as well as the Republic of Congo, Uganda, and Kenya. The Prime Meridian runs through five countries, including Ghana, Algeria, Burkina Faso, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

In the southern region of Africa, the Mahi River crosses the Tropic of Cancer two times. It flows from Madhya Pradesh to Gujarat and then flows southwards to the Indian Ocean. The southern part of Africa, called Limpopo, also crosses the Tropic of Capricorn twice.